Our Staff

Our Staff

Mrs Eileen Daniel

Headteacher & Key Stage 1 Teacher

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: Science; PSHE; KS1


Mrs Gemma Boucetla

Nursery and Reception (EYFS) Teacher - Monday to Thursday

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: EYFS; Literacy; Art; Design Technology; Unicef accreditation joint lead


Mrs Anna Paxton

Nursery and Reception (EYFS) Teacher - Wednesday and Friday

Subject Co-ordinator/ Key Role: EYFS; Balanceability; PE


Mrs Jackie Hughes

 Key Stage 1 Teacher

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: KS1; ICT; History; NQT Mentor


Mr Ben Hulbert

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: KS2; Maths; PE; Unicef accreditation joint lead


Miss Elizabeth Raphael

Key Stage 2 Teacher


Mrs Becky Baker

Teaching Assistant

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: Interventions, Key Stage 1/Key Stage 2 support


Mrs. Katherine Collier

Teaching Assistant

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: KS1 1:1 support


Miss Joanne Couzens 

Teaching Assistant

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: KS1 1:1 support; Before and After School Club


Mrs Merope Pease

Teaching Assistant

Subject Co-ordinator / Key Role: EYFS


Mrs Fran Booth




Cook / Unit Manager

Key Role: Healthy Eating and Healthy Schools accreditation


Mrs Shirley Byerley

Catering Assistant / Teaching Assistant

Key Role: Healthy Eating and Healthy Schools accreditation


Mrs Liza Hamer


Key Role: Health & Safety Co-ordinator

Safeguarding and SEN Roles

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL): Mrs Eileen Daniel (Headteacher)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr Ben Hulbert

Staff member trained in Safer Recruitment: Mrs Eileen Daniel

Child Protection Team Members: All members of staff

Children’s Champion: Mrs Fran Booth

Strategic Prevent Lead / Single Point of Contact for Prevent (SPoC): Mrs Eileen Daniel

SENDCO: Mrs Eileen Daniel

E-safety Co-ordinator: Mrs Louise Atkinson

Deputy E-safety Co-ordinator: Mrs Jackie Hughes

E-Safety Team Members: Mrs Eileen Daniel, Mrs Fran Booth, Mrs Liza Hamer


BFS is a participating member of the “Operation Encompass” initiative to safeguard children who are affected by domestic abuse.